How Do I Permanently Delete My YouTube Search History?

How do I delete my entire search history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More.

History.

Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete.

To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” …

Tap Clear data..

Does Google keep deleted history?

Google will still keep your “deleted” information for audits and other internal uses. However, it won’t use it for targeted ads or to customize your search results. After your Web history has been disabled for 18 months, the company will partially anonymize the data so you won’t be associated with it.

How do I permanently delete Google activity?

Delete all activityOn your computer, go to your Google Account.On the top left navigation panel, click Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” click My Activity.At the top right of the page, click More .Click Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” click All time.Click Delete.

How do I permanently delete my YouTube history?

To view your YouTube watch history, click on the History link in the upper-left menu. You can delete your entire history by clicking the Clear all watch history button at the top of the list. And you can stop YouTube from adding to the list by clicking Pause watch history.

How do I permanently delete my hard drive history?

2. Erase Empty (Unused) Storage SpaceRun BitRaser File Eraser.Choose Data Erasure algorithm and Verification method from ‘Tools. … Click ‘Home’ and then choose ‘Erase Unused Space. … Select the hard drive that you wish to sanitize.Click the ‘Erase Now’ button.More items…•

How long does YouTube keep your history?

3 months, 18 monthsYouTube’s options allow users to set their account to keep history data for 3 months, 18 months, or until they choose to manually delete it.

Does YouTube show history on Google?

When logged into your Google account, the videos you view on YouTube will be logged into your YouTube viewing history. This information is not publicly viewable and can only be seen by someone logged directly into your Google account.

How do I delete my YouTube history on my phone?

Open YouTube on your Android smartphone.Tap on your profile.A list of options will be opened on the screen, now head to the Settings option.Tap on History and Privacy.You will have two options — Clear watch history and Clear search history.More items…•

How do I permanently delete my YouTube history on Google?

Log in to your Google account.Go to https://www.youtube.com.Click on your icon.Click “Video Manager”Click “History”Click “Clear all viewing history.”Click “Pause viewing history.”Click “Search History.”Click “Clear all search history.”More items…•

Is YouTube history permanently deleted?

Using the YouTube video manager, you can permanently delete watched videos from your history individually, clear your entire history or pause the viewing history functionality.

Should you clear cookies?

There are a number of reasons you should consider deleting cookies on your browser: They pose a security threat – As previous cyber attacks have demonstrated, hackers can potentially hijack cookies, gaining access to browser sessions and then steal personal data.

How do I delete my history from my phone?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check ‘Browsing history’. … Tap Clear data.

Can anyone see your YouTube watch history?

However, your viewing history is private and there’s no option to make it public. This means other YouTube users won’t be able to see any record of your viewing history from your YouTube channel page.

How do I permanently delete my Google history on Android?

Delete all activityOn your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account.At the top, tap Data & personalization.Under “Activity and timeline,” tap My Activity.To the right of the search bar, tap More. Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.Tap Delete.