Quick Answer: What Happens When I Delete My POF Account?

Can you still see a deleted POF account?

You can not restore your deleted plenty of fish account.

You can reactivate your account if you hide it.

After deleting the POF account you can not restore it, if you want a POF account, you have to create a new one..

Why has my conversation disappeared on POF?

POF Inbox Messages Disappeared From Inbox! There are multiple reasons for messages to seem to disappear. If the sender deleted their profile or removed by a moderator. POF blocked the user for inappropriate content. Message is over 30 days old.

Does blocking someone on POF delete messages?

After you block a member, they will be able to search for your profile if they are an upgraded member and have access to “username search.” But, they will not be able to contact you. If you choose to block someone who you’ve exchanged messages with, blocking them will permanently delete those records.

How long does POF account stay active?

Inactive accounts eventually fall to the bottom of search results. In other words, if someone doesn’t come back to their profile within 30 days, after 30 days the profile drops to the bottom. People will not see it.

How do you know if someone has deleted their POF account?

You will no longer be able to access their account, the messages between you will have disappeared, you will get a message that THEY have deleted their account. Of course they may have done so, so you won’t know if they’re gone or they’ve blocked you.

How do I permanently delete my POF account?

How to delete your Plenty of Fish account for goodLog in to your Plenty of Fish account.Click on the ‘Help’ button at the top of the screen.There will be a list of options along the left-hand side of the screen, click ‘Remove profile’.Click the link under the heading ‘To delete your POF profile’.More items…•

When you block someone on POF what do they see?

What Happens When You Block Someone On POF. Anyone you block on POF, you will still be able to see their profile and they will still be able to see yours, the only difference is they will NOT be able to contact you, in any way, from POF.com. This includes their attempts to send you messages.

When you block someone on POF can they still see your messages?

All messages disappear on POF if you block someone.

Why do profiles disappear on POF?

If you’re rude or send inappropriate messages to other users, this will likely result in getting blocked by these users. If you are being blocked too frequently, you will be deleted.

Is POF a bad dating site?

POF is a good dating site. It is free to join and there are many members. … I did meet someone on there, and we dated for about 6 months, but it didn’t work out. I have been on other dates from people I met on the site, but still haven’t found the right person.

What happens when you delete your POF profile?

If you use the POF mobile app, know that deleting it from your phone won’t delete your profile! … You won’t have the app on your phone anymore, but your profile will still be viewable by other people with the app. So remember to use the link above to delete your profile correctly and permanently.