- What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?
- Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
- Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
- Why does it take 30 days to delete facebook account?
- Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
- What does it look like when you deactivate Facebook?
- Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
- Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
- Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- Can I be invisible on Facebook?
- Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
- What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?
- Can you tell if someone deleted messenger?
- Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
- How can I be invisible on Facebook 2020?
- What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
What do my friends see when I deactivate messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app.
No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically..
Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
You may deactivate your account for any number of temporary reasons. This option gives you the flexibility to leave and come back whenever you want. If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook.
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Why does it take 30 days to delete facebook account?
Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
What does it look like when you deactivate Facebook?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Will I lose my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them.
Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.
Can I be invisible on Facebook?
To become invisible, first you need to get to your Facebook Settings. Once you’re signed in, just click on the upper right hand corner and press Settings, as demonstrated above. That will get you to your Settings menu, where you will be able to become invisible on Facebook.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?
You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
Can you tell if someone deleted messenger?
In case you are wondering, whether they will be deleted or not, the answer is no. Nothing happens to your old messages or photos on Messenger.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.
How can I be invisible on Facebook 2020?
How to appear offline when using Facebook in a web browserOpen Facebook in a browser.In the Chat tab in the lower right corner of your screen, click the Gear icon and then click “Turn Off Active Status.”In the Active Status window that appears, click “Turn off active status for all contacts” and then click “Okay.”More items…•
What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official. … A FB relationship is not a relationship at all!